## Changes ahead for taxwriting committee rosters

The following tables list, in order of seniority, the members of the House Ways and Means Committee and Senate Finance Committee for the 117th Congress. Names listed in red strikethrough text indicate lawmakers who will not be returning to those panels when the 118th Congress convenes next year because they are retiring or resigning from office, lost their re-election bid, or decided to run for a different office. Names in shadow type indicate members in races that have not been called as of press time. Decisions around filling vacancies and other possible changes to the taxwriting committee rosters for the 118th Congress in the aftermath of the midterm elections will be made in the coming days as results are certified and House and Senate leaders determine the number of seats for the committees in their respective chambers and set the ratios for allocating those seats to the majority and minority parties.

Republicans (currently 18 seats*) election rady, Texas, Ranking member (retiring) uchanan, Fla. Smith, Neb. elly, Pa. emith, Mo.
rady, Texas, Ranking member (retiring) uchanan, Fla. Smith, Neb. elly, Pa. mith, Mo.
uchanan, Fla. Smith, Neb. elly, Pa. emith, Mo.
ce, S.C. (lost primary race) ichweikert, Ariz. aHood, III. enstrup, Ohio urrington, Texas erguson, Ga. ees, Kan. mucker, Pa. lern, Okla. iller, W.Va. v Murphy, N.C. fustoff, Tenn. of the 18 Republican seats on the Ways and Means tee has been vacant since the death of GOP er Jackie Walorski of Indiana on August 3.
e i con i

Senate Finance Committee	
Democrats (currently 14 seats)	Republicans (currently 14 seats)
Italicized names indicate members up for re-election this year	
Ron Wyden, Ore., Chairman	Mike Crapo, Idaho, Ranking member
Debbie Stabenow, Mich.	Chuck Grassley, Iowa
Maria Cantwell, Wash.	John Cornyn, Texas
Robert Menendez, N.J.	John Thune, S.D.
Thomas Carper, Del.	Richard Burr, N.C. (retiring)
Benjamin Cardin, Md.	Rob Portman, Ohio (retiring)
Sherrod Brown, Ohio	Patrick Toomey, Pa. (retiring)
Michael Bennet, Colo.	Tim Scott, S.C.
Bob Casey, Pa.	Bill Cassidy, La.
Mark Warner, Va.	James Lankford, Okla.
Sheldon Whitehouse, R.I.	Steve Daines, Mont.
Maggie Hassan, N.H.	Todd Young, Ind.
Catherine Cortez Masto, Nev.	<del>Ben Sasse, Neb.</del> (resigning)
Elizabeth Warren, Mass.	John Barrasso, Wyo.